Articles / Campus

BTV Ratings Plummet After Last Viewer Graduates

By Gueorgui Milouchev

Changes in recent statistics have shocked BTV at large as the school television channel has seen a huge dip in popularity seemingly overnight. The cause of this sudden drop was previously unknown. Boasting a strong 100% viewer approval rate over last semester, the student run channel seemed to be on top of the world. However, interviews with students told a different story.

“BTV? What’s that?” said freshman Alli Hu with a look of bewildered confusion running across her face. “I think I know what you’re talking about,” said sophomore Sam Grossman. “I believe I wanted to go to their GIM for free pizza, but I had discussion.” All signs pointed to the general body of the university being somehow uninformed about the existence of BTV. Furthermore, BTV’s viewership data revealed that their channel had only a single viewer for Fall 2017: Environmental Studies major, Devin Ryan, who just graduated this past semester.

The BUTT managed to track down the lonesome fan. Deep in the quaint town of Poughkeepsie, a worn-down Ryan was at his his parent’s house, perusing job openings on indeed.com

“Yeah I love BTV!” said Ryan. “I haven’t been watching much since I graduated. I think I might have been the last one around who really understood how great it was.”

Ryan then proceeded to explain his love for the now failing station. “I mean, shows like their late night talk show segments were ‘meh,’ but there was charm to it. You could tell that they were really trying…I guess.”

When asked what he thought would save the network, Ryan replied, “Vaughn and Nirchi’s need to do a reunion episode.”

Leave a comment